Secretary: John Saunders


Address: St. Luke’s Community Centre, 89 Tarling Road, Canning Town, London, E16 1HN



We have a monthly meeting (called General Committee or GC) which are usually open to all members at 7.30pm, on the 4th Thurs of the month at St. Luke’s Community Centre, E16 1HN, (except Aug and Dec). We usually have speakers followed by a lively Q&A and an update by Lyn Brown MP.

map source: ordnance survey
map source: ordnance survey

Executive Committee 2018/2019

Our Executive Committee meet once a month and is responsible for running the CLP – organising fundraising, social events, campaigning and communications.

Officer team:

Secretary – John Saunders
– Carel Buxton
Treasurer – Aysha Bakhi
Vice Chair Membership – Mehmood Mirza
Vice Chair Campaigns  – Zain M Miah
Women’s Officer – Kauser Saeed

BAME –Chaudhry Qasim Yaseen
Social Media and communications – Andy Perkins
Youth – Eesha Mahmood
Disability – Linda Laurie
LGBT – John Sacco
TU Liason – David Hardman and Roy Wenborne
Policy officer – Myra Crean
Political Education – Tina Jess

CLP Co-ordinators:

Campaigns & Community – Dave Buxton
Fundraising – Nazma Rashid
IT – Yousaf Hassan
Premises – John Saunders
Social/Events – Kevin White
Asst Secretary – Phil Edwards
Asst Campaigns – Alan Griffiths

To contact about the content of the website : email social media and communications officer – Andy Perkins –

To contact any other member of the committee, please email

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search